What is Your Daughter's Love Language?

What is Your Daughter's Love Language?

How does your daughter give love and receive love? Just like all adults, children show their love and give their love in a variety of different ways. This is what is called their "love language," which was coined by author Dr. Gary Chapman of The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to the Love that Lasts. 

According to Chapman, the five love languages are:

1. Gift giving

2. Acts of service

3. Quality time

4. Physical touch

5. Words of affirmation

 Chapman believes it is crucial to give love to your child in the way that she understands it, to fill up her "love tank" as he calls it.

“The question is not, ‘Do you love your children?’ The question is, ‘Do your children feel loved?” Dr. Chapman asks.

Want to hear more about how to love your daughter in this way? Here's a recent podcast featuring an interview by Chapman to learn more about understanding your child's love language: 


Also, you can find out your daughter's love language by having her complete this survey (for kids ages 9 - 12). For teens, have them fill out this survey.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.